(941 ) 875-4623 EMAIL19700 Cochran Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33948

All Courses

Sales Associate 63 hour Pre License Course

● Classroom: The 63 hour Pre License course is required by the State of Florida as a prerequisite to take the real estate sales associate state exam. The course provides knowledge about Florida real estate principles, practices & law. A score of 70% or higher is required on the end of the course exam. The required textbook is included in the price of the course. This course has 7 day sessions 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m., or 14 evening sessions 6:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m.
Tuition: $379

 

● Online: The 63 hour Pre License course is required by the State of Florida as a prerequisite to take the real estate sales associate state exam. The course provides knowledge about Florida real estate principles, practices & law. A score of 70% or higher is required on the end of the course exam. The required on-line textbook is included in the price of the course. After you purchase the online course, you can begin immediately! You will have one year from the start of the course to complete it and pass the end of course exam. If you decide at any time, prior to taking the online end of course exam, that you would like to transition to a classroom course you can do so for a $100 fee.

ALL IN CLASS SALES ASSOCIATE 63 HOUR PRE LICENSE COURESES WILL BE SCHEDULED THROUGH AND TAUGHT BY MAGNOLIA SCHOOL OF REAL ESTATE.

*A paper textbook is available to purchase if you choose.  PURCHASE BOOK HERE
Tuition: $245

State Exam Prep Course Sales Associate

● Classroom: This optional course is designed to help students pass the state exam. Vocabulary and questions are reviewed and dissected for maximum understanding. The pre-license curriculum is converted into questions and answers similar to those found on the state exam. Whether you took the pre-licensing course in the classroom or online, you can attend this class. This is a 1 session course from 9:00 a.m – 4:30 p.m.
Tuition: $99

ALL IN CLASS SALES ASSOCIATE 63 HOUR PRE LICENSE COURESES WILL BE SCHEDULED THROUGH AND TAUGHT BY MAGNOLIA SCHOOL OF REAL ESTATE.

 

● Online: This optional course is designed to help students pass the state exam. Vocabulary and questions are reviewed for maximum understanding. The pre-license curriculum is converted into questions and answers similar to those found on the state exam.

*A paper textbook is available to purchase if you choose.  PURCHASE BOOK HERE
Tuition: $75

Sales Associate 45 hour Post License Course

● Classroom: Congratulations! You have passed your state exam and are now ready to complete your post license education prior to your first renewal! SWFL School of Real Estate encourages all students to complete their post license education within the first six months of passing the state exam. The 45 hour post license course fulfills your state required continuing education to maintain an active license. A score of 75% or higher is required on the school end of the course exam. There is NO state exam for post licensing education. The required textbook is included in the price of the course.You MUST complete this course prior to your first renewal March 31 or September 30. This course has 5 day sessions from 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Tuition: $235

 

● Online: Congratulations! You have passed your state exam and are now ready to complete your post license education prior to your first renewal! SWFL School of Real Estate encourages all students to complete their post license education within the first six months of passing the state exam. The 45 hour post license course fulfills your state required continuing education to maintain an active license. A score of 75% or higher is required on the school end of the course exam. There is NO state exam for post licensing education. The required on-line textbook is included in the price of the course. After you purchase the online course, you can begin immediately! You MUST complete this course prior to your first renewal March 31 or September 30. If you decide at any time, prior to taking the online end of course exam, that you would like to transition to a classroom course you can do so for a $100 fee.

*A paper textbook is available to purchase if you choose.  PURCHASE BOOK HERE
Tuition: $125

Broker 72 Hour Pre License Course

● Classroom: This 72 hour course is required by the State of Florida as a prerequisite to take the broker state exam. To qualify as a broker a licensee must have an active real estate sales associate’s license for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years. The course is good for 2 years from the date of completion. A score of 70% or higher is required on the end of the course exam. The required textbook is included in the price of the course. This course has 8 day sessions 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Tuition: $475

 

● Online: This 72 hour course is required by the State of Florida as a prerequisite to take the broker state exam. To qualify as a broker a licensee must have an active real estate sales associate’s license for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years. The course is good for 2 years from the date of completion. A score of 70% or higher is required on the end of the course exam. The required textbook is included in the price of the course. After you purchase the online course, you can begin immediately! You will have one year from the start of the course to complete it and pass the end of course exam. If you decide at any time, prior to taking the online end of course exam, that you would like to transition to a classroom course you can do so for a $150 fee.

*A paper textbook is available to purchase if you choose.  PURCHASE BOOK HERE
Tution: $335

State Exam Prep Course Broker

● Classroom: This optional course is designed to help students pass the state exam. Vocabulary and questions are reviewed and dissected for maximum understanding. The pre-license curriculum is converted into questions and answers similar to those found on the state exam. Whether you took the pre-licensing course in the classroom or online, you can attend this class. This is a 2 session course from 9:00 a.m – 4:30 p.m.
Tuition: $135

 

● Online:  This optional course is designed to help students pass the state exam.  Vocabulary and questions are reviewed for maximum understanding. The pre-license curriculum is converted into questions and answers similar to those found on the state exam.

*A paper textbook is available to purchase if you choose.  PURCHASE BOOK HERE

Tuition: $75 Per Course

Broker 60 hour Post License Course

● Classroom: Congratulations! You have passed your state exam and are now ready to complete your post license education prior to your first renewal! SWFL School of Real Estate encourages all students to complete their post license education within the first six months of passing the state exam. Two 30 hour post license courses, Broker Management and Essentials of Real Estate Investment, fulfills your state required continuing education to maintain an active broker’s license. A score of 75% or higher is required on the school end of the course exam. There is NO state exam for post licensing education. The required textbook is included in the price of the course.You MUST complete this course prior to your first renewal March 31 or September 30. This course has 3 day sessions from 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Tuition: $175 per course

 

● Online: Congratulations! You have passed your state exam and are now ready to complete your post license education prior to your first renewal! SWFL School of Real Estate encourages all students to complete their post license education within the first six months of passing the state exam. Two 30 hour post license courses, Broker Management and Essentials of Real Estate Investment, fulfills your state required continuing education to maintain an active broker’s license. A score of 75% or higher is required on the school end of the course exam. There is NO state exam for post licensing education. The required on-line textbook is included in the price of the course. After you purchase the online course, you can begin immediately! You MUST complete this course prior to your first renewal March 31 or September 30. If you decide at any time, prior to taking the online end of course exam, that you would like to transition to a classroom course you can do so for a $50 fee per course. A paper textbook is available to purchase if you choose.
Tuition: $335 per course

14 hour Continuing Education Course

● Classroom: For your second and all subsequent license renewals, all licensees are required to complete 14 hours of continuing education every two years. Licensees must take 3 hours of Core Law, 3 hours of Business Ethics and 8 hours of specialist credit. Specialty credit classes are approved Florida real estate continuing education classes on topics that help real estate licensee become better at their profession. There is NO examination required. The textbook is included in the price of the course. This course has 2 day sessions from 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tuition: $105

 

● For your second and all subsequent license renewals, all licensees are required to complete 14 hours of continuing education every two years. Licensees must take 3 hours of Core Law, 3 hours of Business Ethics and 8 hours of specialist credit. Specialty credit classes are approved Florida real estate continuing education classes on topics that help real estate licensee become better at their profession. You must complete the required chapter assignments and score an 80% or higher on the end of course exam.
Tuition: $35

A licensee may reactivate a license that has been involuntarily inactive for 12 months or less by satisfactorily completing 14 hours of a Commission-prescribed education course.

28 hour Reactivation Course

● Online: Florida real estate brokers and sales associates holding an involuntary inactive license may only maintain that status for 2 years. The first day after the 2 year period the license will automatically expire. A licensee may reactivate a license that has been involuntarily inactive for more than 12 months but less than 24 months by satisfactorily completing this 28 hour reactivation course.
Tuition: $115

 

Florida Real Estate Law Exam Prep Course v 6.0 

Prepare for the Laws and Rules examination by completing this online course!

This online course is for nonresident license applicants who are seeking a Florida real estate license through mutual recognition. The course is designed to prepare you for the Laws and Rules examination administered by the state of Florida. You will learn about Florida real estate license law, real estate-related Florida statutes, and Florida Real Estate Commission administrative rules. The course also covers the Florida Real Estate Commission’s required content outline for the Laws and Rules examination.

Key Benefits:

  • Review questions
  • Unit exams
  • Practice exam
  • Videos provide instruction for difficult-to-understand or otherwise important concepts

Online:
Tuition: $75 

 

 


For more information on applications, current status, and eligibility please visit the Department of Business and Professional Regulation at www.myfloridalicense.com .

Steps to Obtain a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate License

  • Step 1: Meet the application requirements:
    • Must be at least 18 years of age.
    • You must have a United States Social Security number to apply.
    • Must hold a high school diploma or its equivalent.
  • Step 2: Visit myflroidalicense.com and complete the application by clicking on the “Online Services” link or the “Printable Application” link at the bottom of the page. Pay the required fee.
  • Step 3: Have electronic fingerprints taken by an approved provider for a background check.
  • Step 4: Prior to sitting for the state exam, you must show proof of course completion of Florida approved 63 hour pre-license education for sales associate.
  • Step 5: Pass the state examination given by Pearson Vue.